Connecting countries to climate technology solutions
English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) French Russian Spanish Yoruba

Webinar by IKEA group and GlobeScan: Climate action starts at home

Row

Objective:
Cross-sectoral enabler:
Publication date:
CTCN

IKEA Group and GlobeScan invite to a webinar on September 25 at 8am New York / 2pm Stockholm / 8pm Hong Kong to share the learnings from Climate Action Starts At Home – the research study conducted with thousands of people across the world.

In this webinar Pia Heidenmark-Cook, Chief Sustainability Officer of IKEA Group and Chris Coulter, co-CEO of GlobeScan will present insights from the study and discuss their implications with expert panellists:

  • Virginie Helias, VP Global Sustainability, Procter & Gamble
  • Jessy Tolkan, Head of Labs & Executive Director, Purpose Climate Lab
  • Zach Abraham, Director of Campaigns, WWF International

IKEA Group and GlobeScan conducted in-depth research into climate attitudes and action with more than 14,000 people across 14 countries. They are now sharing what they have learnt, to help other businesses, policymakers, campaigners and media to mobilise greater climate action among the many people.

The aim of the study was to understand how people currently think and feel about climate change, what people are doing to take climate action in their daily lives, and how to motivate and enable them to do more.

You can find out more about the study in a blog on the World Economic Forum Agenda – here, Pia Heidenmark-Cook, Chief Sustainability Officer of IKEA Group, shares her point of view on the key findings. Read Pia’s featured blog here.

Register here.

For more information, please visit here. 


Share this: